The Transitioning Files: The Bangin’ Braid-out That Never Saw the Light of Day

Ladies and gents, check out this braid-out!  I’m in LOOOVE.  If my hair could turn out like this every day, I’d be set for life.  Unfortunately, this hair never saw the light of day.  Why?  Well, let me give you some background…

Bangin' Braid-Out

So the other day, I was feeling endeavorous and decided to attempt MsAriella89’s braid-out.  Everything would have turned out great if a. I hadn’t done it on a previously failed wash-n-go, b. I hadn’t done it on a previously failed wash-n-go which left my hair super tangled, and c. I hadn’t done it on a previously failed wash-n-go which left my hair super tangled and dry.  But like many things in life, you couldn’t tell me NOTHING.  I was going to do it and it was going to turn out great.  Also, if it didn’t work out, I figured I would go with Plan B (yup I even had a back-up plan) and try FusionofCultures‘ “Johnny Bravo” updo.

Bangin' Braid-Out

However, when I took down the braid-out the next morning, I realized that this hair was never going to see the light of day.  Despite all the moisturizer I had put in it the night before, my hair was still super dry and tangled.  Probably because nothing was able to penetrate the thick layers of EcoStyler gel I had slapped on it for my wash-n-go a day earlier.  Thus, I tried my Plan B.  That, of course, failed as well.  Go figure!

Bangin' Braid-Out

In the end, I decided it was best to just start over & wash my hair again.  However, before I did this, I separated and fluffed my hair to see how big it would get.

And I got this…

Bangin' Braid-Out

I absolutely LOOOVED this. 

You can’t even tell that my hair was as dry as the Sahara. #ThankGodforPictures

Leave a Reply

